Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Aerosmith a.k.a. The Inventures

This is mystifying. There is a website called globalinventure.com and it is totally whacky. Without wasting too much of my time, I've noticed two very peculiar things.

First go here. It's the very first bio I (must have) put on CDBaby for my CD, Seventeen Oh-Two Oh-Six. Probably this site is a mirror of an old snapshot of CDBaby, as I no longer use that bio, and there are countless other similar pages for other artists/CD's. Also, who are those South-Park-looking characters at the top of the page?

Well, go here. Those South-Park-looking characters are... Aerosmith!? While you're there, click on the links at the top: Home, About Us, News, and Future. It's all about Aerosmith, except they're called "The Inventures". Very weird.

Anyways, don't waste any more time looking at it. I'm not even gonna waste any more time writing about it. We need to be very efficient - time is not to be wasted.

-- Back to http://www.jesserivest.com/

1 Comments:

At 4:46 PM, October 17, 2008, Blogger cinderkeys said...

Late to reply, but ... I noticed that page a while ago. As far as I can tell, they're fishing for ringtone buyers. No idea why this site would be anyone's idea of bait, though.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home