Jesse Rivest Music

Music news

You are either reading current events or old news, all related to my music and musical life.
Return to the news root/index to choose older months or to see the most current news.

August 2012

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Back to it in Wellington: radio performance, concert

Hola Amigos!

After a long hiatus, JR & The Rec Devs are reunited for a show (and hopefully more!) in September! Actually, two shows if you count the live radio performance we're doing to promote the concert. The rehearsals are on and we'd love to have a nice, warm crowd of supportive friends, interested peers, and intrigued newcomers... please spread the word!

Also, I'm still running the promotion of "buy one get one free" as outlined in my previous news post:

The details for the radio performance and the concert in Wellington are:

  1. live on RadioActive FM, between 2:00 and 4:00pm, Sunday, Sep 9, 2012
    Shady's Americana Show
    88.6 FM on local dials, and easy live streaming at website; timezones:
    Vancouver: Sat, Sep 8, 7:00 to 9:00pm
    Calgary: Sat, Sep 8, 8:00 to 10:00pm
    Montreal: Sat, Sep 8, 10:00pm to midnight
    Buenos Aires: Sat, Sep 8, 11:00pm to 1:00am
    Website for streaming/listening 
  2. live at Meow, 7:30pm, Thursday, Sep 13, 2012
    with special guest songsmith Miles Calder
    koha/donation at the door
    Facebook event for sharing 

Happily yours,

Jesse Rivest and The Recent Developments

posted by Jesse @ 16:12 +1200

Go back to the news index page